Four-way race for Muskoka District Chair: Mackenzie joins contest

District Map

Hugh Mackenzie, Dan Waters, Stuart Morley and John Klinck nominees for District Chair


Published November 18, 4pm: And then there were four. Nominations closed today for those interested in becoming the next Chair of the District of Muskoka and incumbent John Klinck now has three contenders for the position he’s held for the past four years.

Dan Waters, Liberal Candidate
Dan Waters
Stuart Morley for Muskoka District
Stuart Morley

Former Huntsville Mayor Hugh Mackenzie (who ran again for Mayor in the past municipal election but was unsuccessful) has added his name to the list of nominees.

Hugh Mackenzie
Hugh Mackenzie

He joins Dan Waters (provincial Liberal candidate in the past provincial election and the former NDP MPP for Parry Sound-Muskoka) and Stuart Morley of Gravenhurst.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *